Cybersecurity Advisory Council

ForgePoint’s Cybersecurity Advisory Council is unmatched in the industry. Built and carefully maintained for decades, the council provides a unique source of investment and company-building opportunities for our portfolio. With regular formal and informal strategic discussions, the Advisory Council informs entrepreneurs to the CISO/CIO/CTO/customer’s priorities and provides rare insights to help guide business and product strategy, while opening doors to partnerships, customers, and potential acquirers.


Craig Abod

Founder & CEO Carahsoft

Julio Casal

Founder, CTO of 4iQ and AlienVault

Greg Clark

Former CEO Symantec

John De Santis

CEO HyTrust; former SVP Cloud Svcs VMware; CEO TriCipher and Sygate

Philippe Courtot

CEO Qualys; former CEO Signio & cc:Mail

Peter Dixon

CEO, SecondFront Systems

Tim Eades

CEO vArmour; former CEO Silver Tail Systems

Pedro Galatas

EVP Global Services Solutions, Westcon-Comstor

Scott Hammack

Executive Chairman NetSPI; former CTO Security Business, Akamai; CEO Prolexic

Niloofar Razi Howe

Technology executive; former Chief Strategy Officer, RSA

Michael Hyatt

Co-Founder; former CEO BlueCat

Richard Hyatt

Co-Founder; former CTO BlueCat

Chad Kinzelberg

Former SVP of Business and Corporate Development, Palo Alto Networks

Sathvik Krishnamurthy

Former VP, Security Growth Markets HP; CEO Voltage; Entrust Board

Joe Levy

CTO Sophos; former CTO Blue Coat Systems; former CTO Solera

Kevin Mandia

CEO FireEye; former CEO Mandiant

Barmak Meftah

President AT&T Cyber; former CEO AlienVault; former SVP and GM HP Security; SVP Products Fortify

James Mobley

Senior Vice President & GM Emerging Technology & Innovation, Cisco; former CEO Neohapsis

Wael Mohamed

President TrendMicro, former CEO Third Brigade; SVP Entrust

Santiago Moral

CEO BlueVoyant Spain; former Chief Information Security Officer, BBVA

Hemma Prafullchandra

CTO Microsoft 365 Security & Compliance; former CTO HyTrust; Verisign; NIST

Brian Robins

CFO Cylance; former CFO AlienVault; CSC Global and Verisign

Shane Shook

Independent consultant, expert in cyber investigations

Roger Thornton

CTO AT&T Cyber; former CTO Alienvault; founder and former CTO Fortify

Ken Xie

CEO Fortinet; former CEO NetScreen


W. Geoff Beattie

CEO Generation Capital; Board Member and Chair of Risk Committee GE and Royal Bank of Canada

Sandra Bergeron

Board Member Qualys, Sophos and F5 Networks; former Head of M&A McAfee

Patrick S. Finn

Principal Finn Advisors; former VP for public sector at Cisco

Jody Gessow

Investor DivcoWest; former Managing Director JPMorgan One Equity Partners

Ken Goldman

Former CFO Yahoo and Board Member AlienVault; former CFO Fortinet, Siebel, Sybase

Brett May

COO & GM IoT Practice, McKinsey & Co; former Business Development Executive, GE

Stan Meresman

Board Member at Palo Alto Networks, LinkedIn, HyTrust, Medallia and Saama Technologies

Javier Monzón

Board Member Grupo Santander, Ferroglobe, Lagardere; former Chairman and CEO Indra

Jim Pflaging

Managing Partner, Cynergy Partners; Board of Directors, SailPoint, Veracode, Imperva

Jeff Rich

Managing Director, PlumTree Partners; Operating Partner, Sunstone Partners

Kristi Rogers

Principal to Principal; former CEO Aspen Healthcare; CEO Aegis; Board Member

Rita Selvaggi

Former CMO, AlienVault; former SVP Marketing SolarWinds; VP Corporate and Business Development, Blue Coat Systems

Evangelos Simoudis

Founder and Managing Director Synapse Partners; former Managing Director Trident Capital


Ed Amoroso

Founder & CEO of TAG Cyber; former SVP & CISO of AT&T

Anthony Belfiore

SVP & CSO AON; former SVP & CISO, First Data Corporation; JPMorgan Chase

Leo Casusol

Former CIO, Cyxtera Technologies; Liquidity Services; Terremark Worldwide (Verizon Business)

Anthony Dagostino

EVP, Global Cyber and Technology, Lockton; former Head of Global Cyber Risk, Willis Towers Watson

Elena Kvochko

Cybersecurity Executive; former CIO Group Security Division, Barclays Bank; World Economic Forum

Tim McKnight

Executive Vice President & Chief Security Officer, SAP; former Chief Information Security Officer, Thomson Reuters & GE

Matt Olsen

Chief Trust & Security Officer, Uber; former CRO IronNet Cybersecurity; former Director of the National Counterterrorism Center

Pat Opet

Managing Director, Head of Technology, Cybersecurity & Technology Controls, JPMorgan Chase

Steve Petrevski

Senior Vice President, Head of Enterprise Analytics, Aon; former SVP Security & Fraud Solutions, First Data; JPMorgan Chase

Richard Puckett

Global Head of Cyber Defense, SAP; former CISO, Thomson Reuters; VP Product & Security, GE

Ramin Safai

Managing Director, CISO and CTO Jefferies; former Barclays, Lehman

Nick Shevelyov

Chief Information Officer, Silicon Valley Bank

James Shira

Global & US Chief Information Technology Officer, PwC; Group CISO Zurich Insurance Group

Justin Somaini

Former CISO SAP; former Chief Trust Officer, Box, CISO Yahoo

Myrna Soto

COO, Digital Hands and Former Global CISO at Comcast

Andreas Wuchner

Group Head IT & Risk Governance, Credit Suisse; CIO Security Technologies UBS


General Keith Alexander (ret.)

CEO IronNet Cybersecurity; former Director of NSA and Commander U.S. Cyber Command

Rod Beckstrom

Former President ICANN and former Director of the National Cybersecurity Center, U.S. DHS

Vice Admiral Mike McConnell (ret.)

Vice Chairman Booz Allen Hamilton; former Director of National Intelligence and Director of NSA

General Peter Pace (ret.)

Board Member AlienVault, Qualys; former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Honorable Mike Rogers

Former Chairman U.S. House Intelligence Committee

Nadav Zafrir

Co-Founder CEO Team8; former Commander IDF's Technology and Intelligence Unit 8200